What Would You Do If You Lost Everything?

For many of us it would be devastating. As a matter of fact to be very honest and transparent, I lost everything at one time in my life. I didn’t know what I was going to do. At times I felt like giving up on life, but I thought about my loved ones, and could not chose the coward act of giving up on life simply because I did not want to experience the pain of failure or even letter people know that I had failed.
Through that experience I had to simply trust God and wait on my change to come. Yes, I worked hard, even at times worked in jobs that I felt were below my pay grade, but I had to eat and live. Nevertheless, I did ever possible job that would bring income into my hands. Gradually, I went from being homeless, to renting an efficiency apartment, to eventually starting my life over, getting remarried and later starting the journey of of entrepreneurship…..

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/what-would-you-do-lost-everything-john-rhodes

Leave a comment